Celebrity Scoop – 04/18/2019

WALT DISNEY PLEDGES $5M FOR NOTRE DAME RESTORATION: Walt Disney has pledged $5 million to the reconstruction effort of Paris’ Notre Dame after a devastating fire on Monday. The beloved landmark was of course the setting for the House of Mouse’s 1996 classic, The Hunchback of Notre Dame. “Notre Dame is a beacon of hope and beauty that has defined the heart of Paris and the soul of France for centuries, inspiring awe and reverence for its art and architecture and for its enduring place in human history,” said Disney CEO Bob Iger. “The Walt Disney Company stands with our friends and neighbors in the community, offering our heartfelt support as well as a $5 million donation for the restoration of this irreplaceable masterpiece.”

TAYLOR SWIFT DAY TO REMAIN KIM K-FREE: Kim Kardashian and Kylie Jenner have delayed their much buzzed-about perfume launch, which was set for April 26th. Taylor Swift was reportedly in a tizzy over her rival Kim’s planned launch date, which coincided with the release of her new album. “Sadly, we found out today from the manufacturer that a few of our bottles did not pass durability tests while on the assembly line and we have paused production while the team explores the issue further,” Kim wrote on Twitter. Kim and Taylor have been feuding for years, but their rivalry had cooled until this recent flair-up.


Lil Dicky’s new collaboration with Justin Bieber includes an insanely star-studded video featuring Adam Levine, Shawn Mendes, Katy Perry and Halsey – and more than a dozen other big stars.

Dicky posted a video on Instagram featuring a montage of celebrity names. In addition to Justin, Adam, Shawn, Katy and Halsey, the list includes Ariana Grande, Miley Cyrus, Sia, Charlie Puth, Hailee Steinfeld, Panic! at the Disco’s Brendan Urie, Ed Sheeran, Backstreet Boys, Meghan Trainor, Leonardo DiCaprio, Kevin Hart, Wiz Khalifa, Snoop Dogg, John Legend, Lil Yachty and a slew more.

The video is captioned “Earth” – presumably the name of the single – and a note that it’s coming at midnight [ET] Thursday.

Here’s the full list of stars who are supposedly appearing in the video for “Earth”:

  • Justin Beiber
  • Ariana Grande
  • Halsey
  • Zac Brown
  • Brendon Urie
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Wiz Khalifa
  • Snoop Dogg
  • Kevin Hart
  • Adam Levine
  • Shawn Mendes
  • Charlie Puth
  • Sia
  • Hailee Steinfeld
  • Lil Jon
  • Rita Ora
  • Miguel
  • Katy Perry
  • Lil Yachty
  • Ed Sheeran
  • Leonardo DiCaprio
  • Meghan Trainor
  • Joel Embiid
  • Tory Lanez
  • John Legend
  • Bad Bunny
  • Psy
  • Kris Wu
  • Backstreet Boys
  • Benny Blanco
  • Cashmere Cat


Beyoncé broke the net on Tuesday night (April 16th) and Wednesday (April 17th) with the release of her Netflix documentary, HOMECOMING: A film by Beyoncé. In the film, which gave fans an intimate look into Bey’s 2018 Coachella performance, she also shared her the struggles she faced while preparing for the show. Bey revealed, “My body went through more than I knew it could. I was 218 pounds the day I gave birth. I had an extremely difficult pregnancy. I had high blood pressure. I developed toxemia, preeclampsia, and in the womb, one of my babies’ heart beats paused a few times, so I needed to get an emergency C-section.” 

Bey continued, “In order for me to meet my goals, I’m limiting myself to no bread, no carbs, no sugar, no dairy, no meat, no fish, no alcohol … I’m hungry. It’s not like before when I could rehearse 15 hours straight. I have children. I have a husband. I have to take care of my body.”

When speaking on performing after giving birth to twins, Bey also said, “There were days that I thought I’d never be the same… physically, and my strength and endurance would never be the same. I learned a valuable lesson: I will never, never push myself that far again. I feel like I’m a new woman in a new chapter of my life and I’m not even trying to be who I was.”

In other news, according to VIBE, the audio of Bey’s 2016 visual album, Lemonade, will be available to streaming platforms next week. Variety reports that the album will be available on Tuesday, April 23rd, which is the three-year anniversary of the film’s debut on HBO. 

Brought to you by: